The Pumpkins of the Halloween Franchise

What do you mean you want more nonsensical Halloween trivia? Fine how about this.., Here’s a list of all the pumpkin motifs used in the original series of films (1978 – 2002) opening credits. Oh yes Deadly Movies actually bothered to do this, just for you:

Halloween (1978): The ‘looks a bit like Sloth from The Goonies‘ pumpkin

Halloween 2 (1981): The ‘Joaquin Phoenix‘ pumpkin (with cool skull inside when in splits in half)

Halloween 3 (1982): The ‘we’re so edgy with our 80s computer graphics‘ pumpkin (now looking like something my nephew would make on Microsoft Paint and I’d have to pretend it was good)

Halloween 4 (1988): The ‘fuck this we’re doing something different so here’s a fat hillbilly scarecrow sitting on a tractor‘ pumpkin.

Halloween 5 (1989): The ‘Swiss director edgy opening credits with jaunty angles‘ pumpkin

Halloween The Curse of Michael Myers (aka part 6, 1995): Sadly no pumpkin in the opening credits.

Halloween H20 (1998): The ‘Self referential, Scream style, fake kill sequence‘ pumpkin

Halloween Resurrection (aka The Night Michael Myers Died, 2002): No pumpkin.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Pumpkins of the Halloween Franchise

  1. Denita Schmidtka says:

    Hey I am so delighted I found your blog page, I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a remarkable post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

  2. Jamison Coursey says:

    Greetings! I’ve been following your site for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!

Leave a Reply

